The Profiles page on Stitch lets you view the profiles of other members, and decide whether you would like to connect with them or not.
There are three main parts to the Profiles page:
- Stitches, and
The sections below describe each of these in turn.
At the top of the page you will see the Stitch member's primary profile picture, along with their name and key information about them, as shown in the image below. (Note that the pictures have been blurred for privacy purposes.)
As you continue to scroll down the page, you will see the rest of the member's profile, including:
- Any additional photos they have included
- Their interests -- interests they have in common with you will be marked with a yellow star
- Their location
- Their profile description
- Any activities or events that they have suggested or organized in the community
At the bottom of the page you will see three buttons, as shown in the picture below.
You need to choose one of these buttons in order to make a decision on this profile and move on to the next one.
- Choose Dismiss if you are not interested in connecting with this member and do not wish to see their profile again
- Choose Skip if you're not sure, and you want to make a decision on them later. The profile will be removed from your queue for 7 days, after which it you will see it again.
- Choose Connect if you're interested in connecting with this member. They will receive a message letting them know. If they accept your connection request, you will be "Stitched", and can communicate with them directly on Stitch from now on.
Managing your Stitches
As outlined above, a "Stitch" is someone who has agreed to connect with you on Stitch. To manage your Stitches, go to the Stitches page by:
- Selecting Browse from the top menu
- Selecting Stitches from the submenu
The Stitches page looks like this:
To send a message to one of your Stitches, simply select the Message button and start typing!
If you no longer want to receive messages from a Stitch, press the X in the top right corner to remove it from your list and prevent them from contacting you.
Note that once you delete a Stitch like this, they will no longer be able to contact you on Stitch, even in the Stitch Community, so make sure you use it only when you are sure you never want to hear from them again.
Viewing your Browse History
The History page is, as its name suggests, the place where you can view a list of all the profiles you have seen, along with the decision you made on each one.
Note that this feature is only available to Full members of Stitch.
If you previously Dismissed or Skipped a profile, you are able to change your decision by opening the profile and choosing a different option.
If you previously opted to Connect with a profile, you can't change your decision, as the other member will already have been sent a message with your connection request.