Browsing member profiles on Stitch is quite straightforward: if you see a profile of someone you would like to meet, you can choose Connect to send them a connection request. If they accept, you'll be connected (or "Stitched"), and can communicate with them using your Stitch Inbox.
The flip side of this is what happens when someone choose Connect on your profile. When this occurs, two things will happen:
- You will receive an email notification telling you about the connection request. The email notification will contain a link to the profile of the member who has asked to contact you
- You will receive a notification in your Stitch Inbox about the connection request. This will also let you view the member's profile and decide if you want to accept their connection request.
If you are a Premium member, you also are able to find out when someone has shown interest on your profile, even if they haven't sent you a connection request yet.
When another member chooses Maybe (or Interested) on the Browse page, the system will notify you about this. If you're a Premium member, you'll be able to view their profile. If you like what you see, you are able to send them a connection request and start chatting!